Your browser is not optimized for viewing this website.

More information »

York Adult Education

Filter by Subcategory



Business, Skills Training

How to Write a Great Resume: 1-on-1

Free

with Diane Ross

Calendar Current session started Sep 15, 2020

Whether you have never written a resume, or just need to update one, this course will teach you the best ways to present your experience, skills and career goals. In this challenging employment market, your resume must reflect your skills in ways that will ensure that you will be contacted for an interview. Register to get the link for your individual livestream session.

Individualized Career Counseling

Free

with Diane Ross

Calendar Current session started Sep 15, 2020

Looking for guidance in order to find your path to a career? Planning a career change? Diane can help! Register to get the link for the livestream session.

Contact Tracer Certification Course
Online Registration Unavailable

Contact Tracer Certification Course

$299

with LERN Partnership

Calendar Current session started Oct 14, 2020

LINK TO REGISTER HERE:  Contact Tracer Certification Course Registration

According to the Medscape Coronavirus Resource Center, at least 44 states and the District of Columbia have begun expanding their contact tracing workforce. To help meet the need for training for contact tracers, we are offering this course, based on CDC and public health guidelines.This contact tracer training will provide you with a skill which is in demand on the job market. While taking this training does not guarantee that you will become employed as a contact tracer, the information and skills you learn in the course will provide you with skills necessary to be considered for employment.

Length (in hours): 16

Price in USD $299.00

This Contact Tracing Training course is a one-month online course to train people to get a job as a contact tracer.  

Some FAQs: 

Q. What will individuals be able to do after completing the training?

A. Successful completion will make the individual eligible for employment in a high-demand area. Preliminary reports suggest that 30 contact tracers per 100,000 residents are needed to help prevent further spread of COVID-19.

Q. Will this training be useful after the pandemic is under control?

A.  Yes. Contract tracers are always in demand. There is a need for this work whenever there are outbreaks of illness such as measles, smallpox, flu and other illnesses spread by person-to-person contact. The need is particularly high now due to COVID.

Q. How was the curriculum and training developed?

A.  The curriculum is aligned to specific training guidelines per the Center for Disease Control (CDC). The CDC guidelines are carefully monitored and adjustments are made to training as necessary when there are changes or updates in the CDC guidelines.

LINK TO REGISTER HERE:  Contact Tracer Certification Course Registration

Start Dates of Classes:

- Monday, January 4, 2021 to Friday, January 29, 2021

- Monday, February 1, 2021 to Friday, February 26, 2021

- Monday, March 1, 2021 to Friday, March 26, 2021

- Monday, April 5, 2021 to Friday, April 30, 2021

- Monday, May 3, 2021 to Friday, May 28, 2021

- Monday, June 7, 2021 to Friday, July 2, 2021

- Tuesday, July 6, 2021 to Friday, July 30, 2021

- Monday, August 2, 2021 to Friday, August 27, 2021

- Tuesday, September 7, 2021 to Friday, October 1, 2021

- Monday, October 4, 2021 to Friday, October 29, 2021

- Monday, November 1, 2021 to Friday, November 26, 2021

- Monday, December 6, 2021 to Friday, December 31, 2021 

LINK TO REGISTER HERE:  Contact Tracer Certification Course Registration

CNA:Certified Nursing Assistant Class Information

Free

with Delcia Allain, Patricia Bracy

Calendar Next available session starts Jan 4, 2021
1 additional session on Mar 1, 2021

Looking for a career in the medical field caring for people? Earn your certification and be prepared for a career in the healthcare field. Our instructors ensure that each person not only understands the content but can personally care for people as if they were family. Earn-as-you-learn or pay for your course options ($1200). Training includes 90 classroom hours, 20 lab hours, 70 clinical hours at the premiere care facility, Durgin Pines. Register to come to the inperson assessment and orientation at York Adult Education in the York Middle School.





Forgot password?
Staff Log In